IFLRY proudly consists of over 70 member organisations drawn from all five continents of the world, representing more than three million individuals.

As a Federation we do not have individual members but are made up Member Organisations that are approved by our General Assembly for being compliant with the aims of IFLRY. This includes the principles expressed in our Manifesto and our policy.

Membership Tiers

Jump to find out about our different membership tiers.

Membership List

Jump to look through our membership list.

Update Details

Jump to this form to update your organisation’s details.

Join IFLRY

Jump to find out how you can apply to join IFLRY.

Membership Tiers

As it stands, IFLRY is structured into three tiers of membership:

  • Full members: have total access to all membership privileges including full voting rights and subsidised participation in events. To be a full member you must be admitted by a two-thirds majority of those present and voting at the General Assembly and have been a Candidate Member for at least one year.
  • Candidate members: have access to all membership privileges except to voting rights at statutory meetings. To be a candidate member you must be admitted by a simple majority at either the General Assembly or the Executive Committee. Candidate membership will lapse after four years.
  • Observing members: have limited access to membership privileges and will be decided on a case-by-case by the Bureau. To be an observe member you must be admitted by a simple majority at either the General Assembly or Executive Committee. It is designed for those that wish to cooperate with IFLRY but cannot fulfil the criteria for membership.

It has been acknowledged that occasionally IFLRY’s Membership structure makes it difficult to be as inclusive as it wishes to be in all of its activities. In light of this, from time to time IFLRY also invites guests to some of its activities and has increased its working through regional Partners such as the Arab Youth Union for Freedom and Democracy (AYUFD).

To address these sort of structural issues more formally, a Statutes Working Group (SWG) has been established to seek solutions.

Membership List

IFLRY is truly global in scale. Browse the list below for a broader picture of our membership.
NB: Organisation locations are arranged by country and should not be taken as the exact location of the organisation.

Country Member Membership type International officer/off.rep e-mail
Andorra Joventud Liberal d’Andorra Full Membership Joel Sala joelsala1994@icloud.com
Argentina Juventud Union Por La Libertad Candidate Membership Francisco Frenkel Santillan f.frenkelsantillan@usal.edu.ar
Armenia Youth Congress (ANC Youth) Full Membership Eva Tovmasyan eva.tovmasyan@gmail.com
Austria JUNOS – Junge Liberale Neos Full Membership Nicolas Stühlinger nico.stuehlinger@junos.at
Azerbaijan DALGA Youth Movement Full Membership Shafag Asgarli shafak.askerova@gmail.com
Azerbaijan Musavat Youth Organization Candidate Membership Tural Hajibeyli tvhacibeyli@gmail.com
 
Belarus Civil Forum Full Membership Kanstantsin Kavaliou kavaliou.k@gmail.com
Bosnia and Herzegovina Youth Forum of Nasha Stranka Full Membership Ahmed Kosovac kosovac.ahm@gmail.com
Bulgaria Youth Movement for Rights and Freedoms Full Membership Gyulfie Arnaudova international@mdps.bg
 
Canada Young Liberals of Canada Full Membership Mira Ahmad mira@youngliberals.ca
Catalonia JNC Full Membership Victor Solé vsole@jnc.cat
Columbia Union Columbiana des Jovenes Democratas Full Membership Lazaro Ramirez ramirezlazaro@gmail.com
Costa Rica Juventud Libertaria/Partido Movimiento Libertario – Costa Rica Full Membership Freddy Morero alejandra.pereiral@hotmail.com ?
Cote d’Ivoire Rassemblement es Jeunes Republicains Full Membership
Croatia Istrian Democratic Youth Full Membership Vili Rosanda (president) vili.rosanda@gmail.com
Croatia Mladi Hrvatske Narodne Stranke Full Membership Domagoj Belak db.domagoj@gmail.com
 
Denmark Radikal Ungdom Full Membership Sofie Johanna Kuhn sofie@radikalungdom.dk
Denmark Venstres Ungdom Full Membership Casper Pedersen cp@vu.dk
Dominican Republic Centro de Analasis para Politicas Publicas (CAPP) Observer status (Istanbul) Jatzel Roman jatzel.roman@gmail.com jatzel.roman@gmail.com
 
Egypt Cairo Liberal Forum Candidate Membership Amr Bakly amrbakly@gmail.com
Egypt Egyptian Center for Public Policy Studies Full Membership Mohamed Rabie m.rabie@ecpps.org
Egypt Free Egyptian Youth (FEP) Observer status (Amman) Ahmed Samer ahmed.samer.fep@gmail.com
Estonia Eesti Keskerakonna Noortekogu Full Membership Triinu-Liis Paabo triinuliisp@gmail.com
 
Finland Finnish Center Youth (FCY) Full Membership Vilhartti Hanhilahti vilhartti.hanhilahti@keskustanuoret.fi
Finland Svensk Ungdom (SU) Full Membership Sara von Bonsdorff sara@su.fi
France Jeunes Radicaux de Gauche Full Membership Kenza El Hadj Said io@jeunesradicauxdegauche.com
 
Georgia Young Republicans Full Membership Sandro Sarukhanishvili s.sarukhanishvili@gmail.com
Germany Junge Liberale JuLis Full Membership Katharina Schreiner internationalofficer@julis.de
Ghana Progressive Youth Movement (PYM) Candidate Membership Divine Nkruma pipiromedia@gmail.com
Ghana Young Independents of Ghana (YIG) Observer Membership (Amman) Clement Boadi (President) clementboadi2015@yahoo.com
Gibraltar Gibraltar Liberal Youth Full Membership awaiting reply
 
Honduras Juventud Liberal de Honduras Full Membership
Hungary Liberal Youth Association of Hungary Candidate Membership Katka Cseh katka.cseh@liberalisfiatalok.hu
 
Jordan Free Thought Forum (FTF) Candidate Membership Farah Irqsusi farah_irqsusi@hotmail.com
 
Lebanon Future Youth Full Membership Yassar Hamdan yassar_hamdan@hotmail.com
Lebanon NLP Youth Full Membership Rodrigue Nawfal foreign.affairs@ahrar.org.lb
Lithuania Lietuvos Liberalus Jaunimas Full Membership Deimantė Rimkutė derimkute@gmail.com
 
Macedonia Liberalno Demokratska Mladina Full Membership liberaldemocraticparty@gmail.com monika_zajkova@hotmail.com
Mexico Alianza Joven Candidate Membership IVAN ILICH GONZALEZ CONTRERAS ivanilich2@yahoo.com
Morocco AJA (Youth and Future Association) Full Membership  Yassine EL BAHLOULI vp@aja.ma,
Morocco Jeunesse Haraki Observer Membership Hicham ELFEKRI, hicham.elfikri@gmail.com
Moldova Liberal Youth of Moldova Full Membership Ana Nichita nichita.ana@gmail.com
Montenegro Young Liberals of Montenegro Full Membership
 
Netherlands Jonge Democraten Full Membership Marten Porte internationaal@jd.nl
Netherlands JOVD Full Membership Hessel Knippels politiek@jovd.nl
Nepal Youth Initiative Full Membership Bijaya Khadka bijaya@youth.org.np
Norway Norges Liberale Studentforbund Full Membership post@liberalestudenter.no
Norway Young Liberals of Norway Full Membership Louise Bårdsen louise.bardsen@venstre.no
 
Paraguay Juventud Liberal Radical Autentica Full Membership Derlis Larroza (president) derlishlarroza@gmail.com
Peru Instituto Político para la Libertad Full Membership Yesenia Alvarez yalvarez@iplperu.org
Poland NOWOCZESNA YOUTH Candidate Membership RAFAL KUZMICKI kuzmicki.rafal@gmail.com
Poland Projekt:Polska Full Membership Miłosz Hodun mhodun@projektpolska.pl
 
Russia YDM “Vesna” Full Membership Timofey Gorodilov timotheos94@protonmail.com
Russia Youth Yabloko Candidate Membership Dima Faynikov awaiting email
 
Senegal Coordination des Eleves et Etudiants Patriotes (CEEP) Candidate membership sadiomaha@gmail.com
Slovenia Mlada Liberalna Demokracija Full Membership NEw Board elected in November 2016 – until then: Rok Hribar
Sri Lanka Instsitute for Democracy and Leadership Full Membership shyamila@sltnet.lk
Sweden Centre Party Youth (CUF) Full Membership Jonatan Riberth jonatanriberth@gmail.com
Sweden Liberala Ungdomsförbundet (LUF) Full Membership None contact anders
Switzerland Jungfreisinnige Switzerland Full Membership Louise Morand louisemorand@bluewin.ch
 
Tanzania CUF Youth Wing (JUVICUF) Observer Membership MAHAMOUD MAHINDA (SG) mahmoudmahinda@yahoo.com
Turkey 3H Movement Full Membership Ataberk Atan affairs@3hhareketi.org
 
Ukraine European Youth of Ukraine Full Membership  Iryna Akhmedova akhmedova.iryna@gmail.com
Ukraine Liberal Democratic Leauge of Ukraine Full Membership Arthur Kharytonov ArthurKharytonov@gmail.com
United Kingdom Young Liberals of UK Full Membership Ben Whitlock international@liberalyouth.org
USA Young Democrats of America Full Membership David de la Fuente davidpdelafuente@gmail.com
 
Venezuela Vente Joven Candidate Membership Pedro Urruchurtu pedrourruchurtu@gmail.com
 
 
Region Organisation Status Regional Bureau Member email
Europe LYMEC Regional Member Sergiu Boghean sergiu.boghean@iflry.org
Asia CALD Youth Regional Member Ivanpal Grewal ivanpal.grewal@iflry.org
MENA AYUFD Regional Member Farah Irqsusi farah.irqsusi@iflry.org
Africa ALY Regional Member Lidia Rauch lidia.rauch@iflry.org
Latin America Pedro Urruchurtu pedro.urruchurtu@iflry.org
 
IFLRY-emails
Council council@iflry.org
Bureau bureau@iflry.org
Office office@iflry.org
Programme Managers programmes@iflry.org
Auditors auditors@iflry.org

Update Details

Z

Join IFLRY

Applying for membership is a thorough process but we’re on hand to help you understand what is required and the benefits of being part of the global liberal family are great.

If you’re interested in applying, please email the office (office@iflry.org). Make sure that you read up on our criteria for member applications first, so that you can understand what tier of membership is suitable for you.