Being a liberal organisation we firmly believe we’re made up of the efforts of many individual people! However we have a range of more formal positions that are either elected or appointed.

The Bureau members are elected every two years and do the day to day running of the organisation. They are supported by the Office, who are employed by IFLRY, and by a team of Programme Managers that are appointed on a voluntary basis by the Bureau. Read more about the different programmes here.

Pauline Kastermans

President

Bureau

Jonge Democraten, The Netherlands

pauline.kastermans@iflry.org

Ahmad Al Rachwani

Vice President

Bureau

FY, Lebanon

ahmad.rachwani@iflry.org

Nickolas Pagonakis

Vice President

Bureau

Radikal Ungdom, Denmark

nickolas.pagonakis@iflry.org

Igor Caldeira

Regional Bureau Member

Europe

LYMEC

igor.caldeira@iflry.org

Andrea Ugrinoska

Executive Director

Office

UK / Macedonia

office@iflry.org

Tone Bjørndal

Secretary General

Bureau

NUV, Norway

tone.bjorndal@iflry.org

Anders Rehnberg

Vice President

Bureau

LUF, Sweden

anders.rehnberg@iflry.org 

Pedro Urruchurtu

Regional Bureau Member

Latin America

Vente Venezuela

pedro.urruchurtu@iflry.org

Ivanpal Grewal

Regional Bureau Member

Asia

CALD Youth

ivanpal.grewal@iflry.org

Josh Newell

Financial Coordinator

Office

UK

finances@iflry.org

Robert Landheer

Treasurer

Bureau

JD, Netherlands

robert.landheer@iflry.org

Sven Gerst

Vice President

Bureau

JuLis, Germany

sven.gerst@iflry.org 

Farah Irqsusi

Regional Bureau Member

MENA Region

AYUFD

 

Lidia Rauch

Regional Bureau Member

Africa

Africa Liberal Youth (ALY)

lidia.rauch@iflry.org

Denali Renasinghe

Projects and Events Coordinator

Office

UK

projects.events@iflry.org

Our History

Find out about how we’ve evolved over the years.

Our Structure

Find out how decisions are made in our Federation.

Our Values

Find out more about our values and how they’re enforced.

Our Partners

Find out more about who we work with.