Being a liberal organisation we firmly believe we’re made up of the efforts of many individual people! However we have a range of more formal positions that are either elected or appointed.

The Bureau members are elected every two years and do the day to day running of the organisation. They are supported by the Office, who are employed by IFLRY, and by a team of Programme Managers that are appointed on a voluntary basis by the Bureau. Programme Managers are also able to appoint teams to support them, but those team members are not listed here.

Pauline Kastermans

President

Bureau

Jonge Democraten, The Netherlands

pauline.kastermans@iflry.org

Ahmad Al Rachwani

Vice President

Bureau

FY, Lebanon

ahmad.rachwani@iflry.org

Nickolas Pagonakis

Vice President

Bureau

Radikal Ungdom, Denmark

nickolas.pagonakis@iflry.org

Philomena Taylor

Executive Assistant

Office

UK

philomena.taylor@iflry.org

Tone Bjørndal

Secretary General

Bureau

NUV, Norway

tone.bjorndal@iflry.org

Anders Rehnberg

Vice President

Bureau

LUF, Sweden

anders.rehnberg@iflry.org 

Andrea Ugrinoska

Executive Director

Office

UK / Macedonia

andrea.ugrinoska@iflry.org

Mona Ramadhan

Executive Assistant

Office

UK

mona.ramadhan@iflry.org

Robert Landheer

Treasurer

Bureau

JD, Netherlands

robert.landheer@iflry.org

Sven Gerst

Vice President

Bureau

JuLis, Germany

sven.gerst@iflry.org 

Our History

Find out about how we’ve evolved over the years.

Our Structure

Find out how decisions are made in our Federation.

Our Values

Find out more about our values and how they’re enforced.

Our Partners

Find out more about who we work with.