Being a liberal organisation we firmly believe we’re made up of the efforts of many individual people! However we have a range of more formal positions that are either elected or appointed.

The Bureau members are elected every two years and do the day to day running of the organisation. They are supported by the Office, who are employed by IFLRY, and by a team of Programme Managers that are appointed on a voluntary basis by the Bureau. Read more about the different programmes here.

Ahmad Al Rachwani

President

Bureau

Future Youth, Lebanon

ahmad.rachwani@iflry.org

Gyulfie Arnaudova

Vice President

Bureau

Youth MRF, Bulgaria

gyulfie.arnaudova@iflry.org

Nickolas Pagonakis

Vice President

Bureau

Radikal Ungdom, Denmark

nickolas.pagonakis@iflry.org

Igor Caldeira

Regional Bureau Member

Europe

LYMEC

igor.caldeira@iflry.org

Andrea Ugrinoska

Executive Director

Office

UK / Macedonia

office@iflry.org

Sven Gerst

Secretary General

Bureau

JuLis, Germany

sven.gerst@iflry.org 

Elin Engerbakk

Vice President

Bureau

Unge Venstre, Norway

elin.engerbakk@iflry.org 

Farah Irqsusi

Regional Bureau Member

MENA Region

AYUFD

 

Ivanpal Grewal

Regional Bureau Member

Asia

CALD Youth

ivanpal.grewal@iflry.org

Nazlican Kanmaz

Projects and Events Coordinator

Office

UK

projects.events@iflry.org

Olha Tsurkan

Treasurer

Bureau

LDLU, Ukraine

olha.tsurkan@iflry.org

Pedro Urruchurtu

Vice President

Bureau

Vente Venezuela

pedro.urruchurtu@iflry.org

Lidia Rauch

Regional Bureau Member

Africa

Africa Liberal Youth (ALY)

lidia.rauch@iflry.org

Josh Newell

Financial Coordinator

Office

UK

finances@iflry.org

Our History

Find out about how we’ve evolved over the years.

Our Structure

Find out how decisions are made in our Federation.

Our Values

Find out more about our values and how they’re enforced.

Our Partners

Find out more about who we work with.